Text Resize

Visionary Circle Legacy Society

The San Antonio Area Foundation has created the Visionary Circle legacy society to recognize and thank those who, through their estate or financial plans, ensure that the important charitable work they support today will continue in the future.

Visionary Circle Planned Gifts Include:

  • Making a bequest through a Will
  • Naming the Area Foundation as the beneficiary of a Life Insurance Policy or Retirement Plan
  • Designation the Area Foundation as the beneficiary of a Charitable Trust or Gift Annuity

Visionary Circle Members:

  • Are recognized  at special events and in Area Foundation publications and the Area Foundation website (unless given anonymously)
  • Receive a special token of appreciation from the Area Foundation
  • Help ensure the future of our community
Mr. and Mrs. Bill Asher
Mrs. Elsa G. Barshop
Ms. Jamie L. Barshop
Mr. and Mrs. Sam Barshop
Ms. Kathleen Boone
Dr. and Mrs. Willis E. Brown, Jr.
Ms. Sue Caldwell
Mr. and Mrs. Bill Candler
Mr. and Mrs. Lee Childress
Ms. Liz Conklyn
Mr. Glenn Dennis
Dr. Pamela Christian
Ms. Phyllis A. Conrad
Mrs. Evelyn Cooper
Mr. Carl I. Duncan
Mr. and Mrs. Selig J. Frank
Ms. Alicia Z. Galvan
Earnest & Marie Graham
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Furukawa
Mr. Bill Gray
Mr. Raymond Hannigan
Ms. Priscilla Hill-Ardoin
Mr. Sterlin Holmesly
Ione Ferguson Irrevocable Trust
Norman L. Jacobson, M.D.
Ms. Winifred Alyne Jebian
Mr. and Mrs. Roquey G. Jobes, Jr.
Mr. John Jockusch
Mr. Curtis Johnson
Ms. Concha Jones
Mrs. George A. Kampmann
Ms. Xonia Kargl
Mr. and Mrs. B. Edward Krueger
Dr. James Lazarus and Dr. Susan Gershenhorn
LTC Lawrence & Meg Luken (Ret)
Dr. Meredith McGuire
Dr. John Mumma
Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Noll
Mr. and Mrs. Keith Orme
Mr. Bradley Parman
Sherriff Susan Parmerleau
Mrs. Sallie Peacock
Ms. Mary Quandt
Mrs. Sue Spellman
Mr. and Mrs. John T. Suggs, Jr.
Mrs. Betty Awbrey
Mrs. Isabelle Badouh
Mr. and Mrs. Glenn Bernard
Mrs. Dee Ann Bridges
Dr. Ruth Lofgren
Mrs. Gerald McAllister
Ms. Marlene Merritt
Dr. and Mrs. John V. Mumma
Mr. Henry R. Munoz III
Mr. and Mrs. Lee Cabibi
Mr. and Mrs. Gary Chambers
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Christal
Ms. Rose Marie Cutting
Mr. Seymour J. Dreyfuss
Mr. and Mrs. Howard Engleman
Mr. and Mrs. Raul Fernandez
Ms. Pauline S. Freberg
Ms. Sarah Harte & Mr. John Gutzler
Mr. and Mrs. John M. Hill
Mr. and Mrs. David Holmes
Mr. Lonnie Howard
Drs. Carlayne & Penn Jackson
Mrs. Rosemary Jasso
Ms. Claire Pronovost
Ransom Allen Richards Family Trust
Mrs. Barbara Reen
Mr. Noel Robins
Mr. and Mrs. Leo Rose
Mr. and Mrs. Larry Rosenberger
Ms. Nancy Russell
Mrs. Phyllis L. Schoener
Dr. Deanna Schupbach
Mr. and Mrs. James H. Scott
Mr. and Mrs. Ken Slaughter
Mr. Joseph A. Soane
Ms. Doris Barshop Spector
Mr. and Mrs. H. Douglas Steadman
Mrs. Mary H. Schmid
Mr. Bert C. Striegler
Dr. Linda Holley and Mr. Lon Taylor
Mr. Tom Thomas
Ms. Kathy Toyoda
COL Thomas Weaver (Ret)
Ms. Dorothy Wilson
Dr. and Mrs. James Wittmer
For more information, email Lisa Brunsvold, Vice President, Development & Donor Services, or phone 210.228.3760.


303 Pearl Parkway, Suite 114
San Antonio, TX 78215

The San Antonio Area Foundation helps donors achieve their charitable goals for the greater benefit of the community.

Contact Information

(210) 225-2243   Email Us

Working With Us

Access My Fund   Board Login

Connect with us